Workspaces

  • Searching Workspaces

    The search bar is one of the fastest ways to track down tasks, chats, projects, tags, and keywords in your workspaces. Located in the top right corner of the app next to the + task button, it defaults to a global search across all workspaces that you belong to and or... Read more…

  • Switching Workspaces

    If you own or are a member of multiple workspaces, you’ll need to jump between them from time to time. To change which workspace you’re working in, simply click the workspace name on the bottom left side of the blue header bar. You’ll be taken to that workspace immed... Read more…

  • Removing Users from Workspaces

    If a team member has left a project or team and should not have access to the workspace going forward, you may want to remove them to keep your team up to date. To do so, select “People” in the blue header bar. Read more…

  • Deleting Workspaces

    When workspaces are no longer relevant, they can be deleted by a Team owner. To do so, click the v icon beside the Team name in the blue header bar and select "Workspaces." Read more…

  • Creating Workspaces

    Workspaces are what Flow uses to keep different types of work separate and to group teams together. If you use Flow, you’ve been using a workspace, even if you’ve never created one—it’s where all tasks and projects live. Read more…

  • Leaving Workspaces

    When you complete a project or leave a team, and a workspace is no longer relevant, you can easily leave it to keep your account clutter-free and up-to-date. To do so, jump onto the "Workspaces" page by clicking the v next to the team name on the left side of the blu... Read more…

  • Overview Workspace

    If you own, or are a member of, multiple workspaces, it can be tricky to keep track of not only your own tasks, but tasks you’re subscribed to. The best way to stay up to date with everything going on across your workspaces is to use the Overview workspace. Read more…

  • Inviting People to Workspaces

    Unlocked workspaces can be joined by all team Owners and General members. Locked workspaces, on the other hand, require invites for General and Limited team members. To add new members to the workspace, click the v next to the Team name in the blue header bar and se... Read more…

  • Editing Workspaces

    To make changes to a workspace, click the v next to the Team name in the blue header bar and select "Workspaces." Read more…

  • Managing workspace members

    Workspace roles determine which projects the teammates who share your workspace have access to. Workspace "members" have access to any project shared across the workspace (they still have to be invited to private or invite-only projects), while "guests" only see the... Read more…

Flow won’t run on your browser. To deliver the best possible experience to our customers, we took advantage of the latest web technologies that aren’t supported by your browser. As such, we can only safely support the latest versions of Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. Learn more at browsehappy.com.