Leaving Teams 3 steps

When you complete a project or leave a company, and a team is no longer needed, you can leave it to keep your account clutter-free and up-to-date. 

When you complete a project or leave an organization, and a team is no longer relevant, you can easily leave it to keep your account clutter-free and up-to-date.

1.

To do so, jump onto the "Teams" page by clicking the v next to the organization name on the left side of the blue nav bar and select "Teams."

2.

Then, on the "Teams" page, click the v to the right of the team name and select “Leave Team”. If you instead want to delete a team, follow the steps in this article.

3.

This will open a panel on the right-hand side of the screen where you'll be asked, if you have any open tasks in the team to unassign, complete or reassign them to another teammate.

Once you leave a team you will no longer have access to any of its projects or tasks. If you do this by mistake, you will need to request an invitation from the owner of the team or a team admin to regain access. If you're ready to go, though, just select “Leave” to complete the process.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for letting us know! 👍

❌ Something went wrong. Please refresh and try again.
You're Done

Flow won’t run on your browser. To deliver the best possible experience to our customers, we took advantage of the latest web technologies that aren’t supported by your browser. As such, we can only safely support the latest versions of Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. Learn more at Browse Happy