Removing organization members 1 minute read

Removing someone from Flow will take them out of all organizations and give you the option to reassign their tasks to someone else.

When someone leaves the company or moves to a different organization, owners can quickly remove them from your Flow organization as well. Removing someone from your organization also removes them from any teams within that organization. 

removing-organization-members.1.1.png?mtime=20170328145239#asset:3752

Click the “People” tab in the blue header bar and then select the user’s avatar to open up their user pane. There, below their email address and team membership details, you’ll see the option to “Remove [name] from organization.”

removing-organization-members.2.1.png?mtime=20170328145355#asset:3753

When you click the “Remove” link, you’ll be taken to the next page where you can choose what to do with the user’s open tasks (if they have any). You can unassign all their open tasks, mark them as complete or reassign them to another teammate. Once you’ve made your selection, click “Remove [name].” Removing a user from your organization is a permanent action and can’t be undone. 

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for letting us know! 👍

❌ Something went wrong. Please refresh and try again.
You're Done

Flow won’t run on your browser. To deliver the best possible experience to our customers, we took advantage of the latest web technologies that aren’t supported by your browser. As such, we can only safely support the latest versions of Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. Learn more at Browse Happy