Looking for support for the classic version of Flow? Click here

Leaving an organization 1 minute read

Leave your organization in Flow by visiting the People page and clicking your avatar. You'll be presented with the option to leave, and asked to confirm.

If you are no longer working with an organization and want to keep your Flow account up to date, you can leave the organization on the People & Teams page. To get there, click the organization icon in the top left and then click People & Teams in the dropdown.
Leaving Organization New 1

Once there click your own avatar to open up your user pane. Below the list of teams you belong to, you'll see a red "Leave organization" link.

Note: If you are the only organization owner in the account, you will not be able to leave the organization. You must first promote another user to Owner in that person's user pane.
Leaving Organization New 2

Click this to be taken to a confirmation page. Here you'll need to choose to unassign, complete or reassign any open tasks in the teams you belong to. If you don't have any open tasks in the team, it will say so below the team name.

Leaving Organization New 3

Once you've chosen what to do with your tasks click the "Leave organization" button at the bottom of the pane. 

Leaving Organization New 4

There is no way to re-join a organization once you have left, but either an Owner or General member (if enabled for your organization) can re-invite you to the organization to restore your account. 

Did this article answer your question?

Thanks for letting us know! 👍

❌ Something went wrong. Please refresh and try again.

Flow won’t run on your browser. To deliver the best possible experience to our customers, we took advantage of the latest web technologies that aren’t supported by your browser. As such, we can only safely support the latest versions of Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. Learn more at Browse Happy