Account deletion

1 minute read

While full account deletion is not currently supported in Flow, there are a few options that will allow you to remove any data created in your account. 

It's not yet possible to delete an whole account in Flow, but we understand that it can be comforting to know that your data has been cleared from the account after a trial ends or when you've cancelled your subscription. Below, you'll find a few options for removing an data associated with your account, save for your personal details, like email address or other profile information. 

Deleting teams

If you're an organization owner, you can quickly delete any team in your account. Just click the v next to the organization name in the blue header bar and select Teams to get started. Once you're on the teams page, click the next to the team name and select Edit team.

delete-account.1.png?mtime=20170220140152#asset:3355

At the bottom of the "Edit team" dialog you'll see a "Delete team" link. Click this to start the deletion process. Finally on the next page, enter the name of the team you wish to delete and click "Delete team." Deleted teams are not retrievable, so if you wish to retain any information from the team before deleting, we'd recommend exporting your projects first. 

delete-account.2.1.png?mtime=20170220141442#asset:3357

Disabling organizations

If you have multiple teams and don't want to have to go through the process of deleting each manually, it may make more sense to disable your entire organization instead. This option can be found at the very bottom of your Account Preferences and is an owner-only feature. This article will walk you through the steps. 

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for letting us know! 👍

❌ Something went wrong. Please refresh and try again.
You're Done