Get StartedFree for 30 days. No card required.

Automatic Task Clearing is Now Optional

Luke SeeleyLast Updated: April 18, 2012

Last week, we introduced automatic task clearing to Flow, eliminating the extra step of having to “sweep” away completed tasks.

Following the change, we received a surprising amount of feedback from users who preferred the old way of manually clearing tasks, some because they liked having that visual record up front, others because they liked the feeling of accomplishment that came with clearing completed tasks.

Whatever the reason, we heard you loud and clear: the automatic clearing of completed tasks is now optional. It’s up to you how Flow handles that final step.

Automatic clearing will still be the default, so if you’d like to return to the old way of doing things, you can enable manual task clearing in the General tab of your Flow preferences. Then when it’s time to clean up a list you’re viewing, just hit “Clear Completed Tasks” in the list actions menu (or use the Option-K keyboard shortcut) and you’ll be all set.

Thanks again to everyone who took the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it!

The Flow Team

Latest Articles

Rennick Palley: The Founder of Stratos Technologies on Investing in Venture Debt & Equity

February 18, 2021

Product Updates for January 2021

February 16, 2021

Outliers Masterclass with Verlyn Klinkenborg: The Yale Professor of Creative Writing on Becoming a Better Writer

February 11, 2021

Andrew Dumont: Adventures in Business and Investing

February 4, 2021

Laurence Gonzales: The Chemistry of Fire

January 29, 2021
Popular Articles

10 Ways to Manage Your Team’s Workload

January 28, 2021

Brandon Johnson: Managing $1.8 Billion in Wealth

January 27, 2021

How to Choose the Best Workflow Management Software for Your Team

January 26, 2021

7 Best Team Chat Apps to Improve Internal Communication

January 21, 2021

Types of Team Communication: Providing the Best Tools for Your Remote Team

January 19, 2021