Most of the time, you’ll complete tasks to remove them from active lists. But you can also delete tasks that you know you won’t need to access again in the future. Just click a task name to open the activity pane and click the trash bin in the toolbar to delete. The delete icon will also appear in the list view when you hover over a task name. Flow permanently deletes tasks and lists 30 days after they are deleted.
You can quickly delete tasks by hitting Command-Delete on your keyboard. Select multiple tasks at once by holding
Shift and delete them all at once.
If, during that time, you realize that you still need the task, it can be restored in two ways. You can click the "Restore Task" link, which appears below the deletion activity in the Dashboard or access the permalink (if you’ve received email notifications for this task) and click the restore link there.