Using Lists

  • Creating lists

    Lists are perfect for relating similar tasks and organizing your workspace. By default, lists are shared with everyone in the workspace, but you can also make them private or visible to only a select number of members. Read more…

  • Editing lists

    To rename your list, simply click the list name at the top of the list view, select "Rename List," and enter the new name inline. Read more…

  • Duplicating lists

    Duplicating lists is useful both for creating templates and for quickly creating new lists. Read more…

  • Exporting lists

    Exporting a list is an easy way to share your task list with someone and to convert it to a printable format. Read more…

  • Archiving lists

    When you’ve completed all the tasks in a list and want to remove it from the sidebar, you can archive it. Read more…

  • Leaving lists

    If you've been invited to an invite-only list, you have the option to leave it any time. To do so, open the list you want to leave, click v beside the list name, and select "Leave List" from the menu that appears. Read more…

  • Moving lists between workspaces

    You can move lists between workspaces that you are an owner or admin of by opening the preferences menu at the bottom of the left sidebar and selecting "Move Lists Between Workspaces". Read more…