Flow works great for collaborating with other Flow users, but what about your clients? What about the guy at the office who's stuck in his ways and won't switch from a pad and paper?
Today, we're making it even easier to collaborate with anyone in your life. From now on, when you delegate a task to someone who hasn't signed up, they'll receive a personalized link to the task instead of a generic invitation to Flow. They can respond to comments, complete tasks, and view all of the tasks they've been assigned—all without signing up. And best of all, it's totally free.
This change also benefits Flow subscribers in two new ways:
If someone delegates a task to an email address other than the address of your Flow account, you'll be able to claim those tasks with one click. Plus, you'll be added to that person's contacts so it won't happen again.
If you cancel your subscription or your trial expires, instead of being locked out of the app, you'll be redirected to the All Tasks page pictured above.
We think this is a big step forward, and we're very excited about the possibilities it opens up.